Skip to Content

Explore your library catalogue

Simple search: enter Author name, Title or ISBN e.g. Hunger Games Suzanne Collins

Results 1 - 10 of 892

By Mallinson, Geoff
Book. English.
Published Penzance: United Writers, 2001

By Buten, Howard
Book. English.
Published Edinburgh: Canongate, 2001
Burton has a perspective on life impossible for adults to comprehend: that of an eight-year-old. When he meets Jessica he finds solace from the problems...

By Murdoch, Iris, 1919-
Book. English.
Published London: Vintage, 2001
[New ed.] / introduction by Philip Hensher
In this dark comedy of errors, Iris Murdoch portrays the mischief wrought by Julius, a cynical intellectual who decides to demonstrate how easily loving...

By Hall, Steven, 1975-
Book. English.
Published Edinburgh: Canongate, 2007
Eric Sanderson wakes up in a place he doesn't recognise, unable to remember who he is. He has been attacked by a force he cannot see and, soon confronted...

By Strong, Rebecca
Book. English.
Published London: Legend, c2007
'Here or There' follows eleven seemingly unconnected characters, captured at points in their everyday lives when they are plagued by uncertainty, nostalgia...

By Barker, Nicola, 1966-
Book. English.
Published London: Faber, 1999
Wide Open is about stripping off layers of prejudice and lies, about the possibility of redemption, about laying bare the truth. It is also about coming...

By Loe, Erlend
Book. English.
Published Edinburgh: Canongate, 2005
Unable to find any meaning in his life, the 25 year old narrator quits his MA course at university in a bid to discover a raison d'etre. He recounts a...

By Le Carré, John, 1931-
Book. English.
Published London: Sceptre, 2006
Aldo Cassidy is the naive and sentimental lover. A successful, judicious man, he is wrenched away from the ordered certainties of his life by a sudden...

By Farrelly, Tanya
eBook. English.
Published [London]: Killer Reads, 2016
A dark psychological thriller about the secrets that destroy us, perfect for fans of THE GIRL ON THE TRAIN and BEHIND CLOSED DOORS. Oliver Molloy never...

By Levy, Deborah
eBook. English.
Published [London]: And Other Stories, 2014
But the girl is very much alive. She is Kitty Finch: a self-proclaimed botanist with green-painted fingernails, walking naked out of the water and into...
Search results in RSS