Skip to Content

Explore your library catalogue

Simple search: enter Author name, Title or ISBN e.g. Hunger Games Suzanne Collins

Results 1 - 7 of 7

By Wentworth, Patricia
Paperback. English.
Published Oxford: ISIS, 2009
There is no doubt in Thomasina Elliott's mind that her oldest schoolfriend is a creature of habit. So when, after three years of regular correspondence...

By Wentworth, Patricia
Paperback. English.
Published Oxford: ISIS, 2009
Large print ed
Where there's a will there's a motive for murder! When Rachel Treherne inherits the family estate she does not enjoy her new status. And nor do her relatives...

By Wentworth, Patricia
Paperback. English.
Published Oxford: ISIS, 2011
Gay Harkwicke has had her fill of her giddy cousin's predicaments. But when Lady Sylvia Colesborough cries blackmail, Gay listens twice. A mysterious...

By Wentworth, Patricia
Paperback. English.
Published Oxford: ISIS, 2008
Large print ed
An end to WW2 is in sight, and Michael Harsch has been working for the government on a secret project for years. Finally he is ready to hand over his...

By Wentworth, Patricia
Paperback. English.
Published Oxford: ISIS, 2008
Large print ed
A woman comes to consciousness, with no recollection of who or where she is, and there is a dead body with her in the cellar. Luckily, Miss Silver is...

By Wentworth, Patricia
Paperback. English.
Published Oxford: ISIS, 2006
Large print ed
In the tradition of Agatha Christie, Patricia Wentworth introduces her book, 'The Case of William Smith'. It will appeal to a new, younger audience as...

By Wentworth, Patricia
Paperback. English.
Published Oxford: ISIS, 2007
Large print ed
Miss Silver, the retired governess turned private eye, turns her investigative skills to a case of brutal murder. Meade Underwood's fiance is the man...
Search results in RSS