Skip to Content

Explore your library catalogue

Simple search: enter Author name, Title or ISBN e.g. Hunger Games Suzanne Collins

The Hunger Games

The Hunger Games

Collins, Suzanne, author; Collins, Suzanne

This title presents the 'Hunger Games' trilogy: 'The Hunger Games', 'Catching Fire' and 'Mockingjay'. Set in a dark vision of the near future, a terrifying reality TV show is taking place. 12 boys and 12 girls are forced to appear in a live event called 'The Hunger Games'. There is only one rule: kill or be killed

Paperback, Book. English. Fiction 13+. Science Fiction. Older Teenage Fiction. Science fiction.
Published London: Scholastic, [2012]
from 49 users

No availability records for this item


Statement of responsibility: Suzanne Collins
ISBN: 1407132083, 1407132091, 1407132105, 1407135449, 9781407132082, 9781407132099, 9781407132105, 9781407135441
Intended audience: Adolescent.
Physical Description: 3 volumes (454, 472, 458 pages) ; 20 cm
Subject: Everdeen, Katniss (Fictitious character) Fiction.; Young adult fiction, American.; Reality television programs Fiction.; Science fiction, American.
Uniform Title: Novels. Selections

Accelerated Reading

Book Level: 5.3
Interest Level: UY
Points: 15
Quiz Number: 217151


  1. The Hunger Games. Originally published: 2008
  2. Catching fire. Originally published: 2009
  3. Mockingjay. Originally published: 2010.