Skip to Content

Explore your library catalogue

Simple search: enter Author name, Title or ISBN e.g. Hunger Games Suzanne Collins

In the night garden: Best of friends

In the night garden: Best of friends

Collection of episodes from the CBeebies preschool series which takes children on an imaginative journey through a night garden and its eccentric residents. Created by Andrew Davenport and narrated by Derek Jacobi, the show features a host of funny and lovable characters including Upsy Daisy, Igglepiggle, Makka Pakka, the Tombliboos, the Pontipines and the Haahoos. The episodes are: 'Igglepiggle's Blanket in Makka Pakka's Ditch', 'Jumping for Everybody', 'Igglepiggle's Mucky Patch', 'The Pinky Ponk Adventure', 'Igglepiggles Blanket Walks About By Itself', 'Nice and Quiet', 'Busy Day', 'The Tombliboos of Tower S', 'Tombliboo Ooo Drinks Everyone Else's Pinky Ponk Juice', 'Tombliboos' Trousers', 'The Pontipine Children On the Roof', 'Looking for Each Other', 'Slow Down Everybody!', 'Igglepiggle Goes Visiting' and 'Where Is the Pinky Ponk Going?'

DVD. English. Children's : Television.
Published Abbey Home Media, 2015
Rate this

No availability records for this item


EAN: 5012106938496
BBFC classification: U
Note: Extras to be confirmed, Region 2, 3 disc(s), Interactive menus, Languages (English).
Note: Credits: executive producer, Kay Benbow; executive producer, Andrew Davenport; narrator, Derek Jacobi; voice, Holly Denoon; voice, Rebecca Hyland; voice, Isaac Blake; voice, Nick Kellington; voice, Justyn Towler; voice, Andy Wareham; voice, Cameron O'Donovan; voice, Elisa Laghi.
Note: Boxed.
Physical Description: 3 videodiscs (428 min.) : col.
System: DVD.
Other Number: 5012106938496
Publisher Number: AHEDVD3849