Skip to Content

Explore your library catalogue

Simple search: enter Author name, Title or ISBN e.g. Hunger Games Suzanne Collins



Orme, David, 1948 Mar. 1-; Orme, Helen

'Thunderbolts' is a series of levelled reading books covering non-fiction topics, with particular appeal to older readers. There are four sets in the series. Set one contains the six lowest level books

Book. English. Children's stories. Stories without words. Readers (Elementary).
Published Winchester: Ransom, 2012
Rate this

No availability records for this item


Statement of responsibility: David and Helen Orme
ISBN: 1781270627, 9781781270622
Intended audience: 7-14. Pre-adolescent.
Physical Description: 36 p. : ill. ; 21 cm.
Series: Thunderbolts. Set one
Subject: Readers Danger perception.; Non-Fiction 7+.; Languages.; Danger perception Pictorial works Juvenile literature.; High interest-low vocabulary books.
Series Title: Thunderbolts. Set one.

Author note

David Orme has written over 200 books including poetry collections, fiction and non-fiction, and school text books, as well as Ransom's popular Trailblazers series. When he is not writing books he travels around the country giving performances, running writing workshops and running courses.