Skip to Content

Explore your library catalogue

Simple search: enter Author name, Title or ISBN e.g. Hunger Games Suzanne Collins



Morgan, Sally, 1957- author

Each title in this series takes an up-close look at a different creature, exploring habitat, conservation and animal adapttion, as well as looking at the life cycle of the particular animal and the way the young survive - often against tremendous odds

Book. English.
Published London: QED, 2014
from 1 user

No availability records for this item


Statement of responsibility: Sally Morgan
ISBN: 178171522X, 9781781715222
Intended audience: 7+. Key Stage 2. Juvenile.
Note: Includes QR code.
Note: Includes index.
Physical Description: 32 pages : illustrations (colour), map (colour) ; 28 cm.
Series: Animal lives
Subject: Non-Fiction 7+.; Lion Juvenile literature.; Animals.
Series Title: Animal lives.


  1. The lion&#160
  2. Lion types&#160
  3. Where do lions live?&#160
  4. Living in a pride&#160
  5. Beginning life&#160
  6. Growing up&#160
  7. Predators&#160
  8. Lion senses&#160
  9. Lion movement&#160
  10. Hunting&#160
  11. Living in a territory&#160
  12. Communication&#160
  13. Lions under threat&#160
  14. Life cycle&#160
  15. Glossary&#160
  16. Index&#160

Author note

Sally Morganis an experienced freelance author and consultant, writing mostly children's non-fiction books on natural history, environment, sciences and geography. She has written more than 250 titles to date.