Skip to Content

Explore your library catalogue

Simple search: enter Author name, Title or ISBN e.g. Hunger Games Suzanne Collins



Morgan, Sally, 1957- author

This series introduces the world of animals - where they live, how they grow and learn, what they eat and the dangers they have to face. It also discusses the importance of protecting endangered species and their habitats

Book. English.
Published London: QED Publishing, 2014
from 1 user

No availability records for this item


Statement of responsibility: Sally Morgan
ISBN: 178171519X, 9781781715192
Intended audience: Key Stage 2. Juvenile.
Note: Includes index.
Note: Includes QR code.
Physical Description: 32 pages : illustrations (colour), map (colour) ; 28 cm.
Series: Animal lives
Subject: Sharks Juvenile literature.; Animals.; Non-Fiction 7+.
Series Title: Animal lives.


  1. The shark&#160
  2. Shark types&#160
  3. Where do you find sharks?&#160
  4. Beginning life
  5. Growing up&#160
  6. Swimming&#160
  7. Predators&#160
  8. Hunting&#160
  9. Shark teeth&#160
  10. Plankton eaters&#160
  11. Shark senses&#160
  12. Sharks and people&#160
  13. Sharks under threat&#160
  14. Life cycle&#160
  15. Glossary&#160
  16. Index&#160

Author note

SALLY MORGAN is an experienced freelance author and consultant, writing mostly children's non-fiction books on natural history, environment, sciences and geography. She has written more than 250 titles to date.


‘Excellent photography… Just the right amount of information... These books are part of an extensive series which give children a perfect introduction to a wide range of animals.’

Parents in Touch