Skip to Content

Explore your library catalogue

Simple search: enter Author name, Title or ISBN e.g. Hunger Games Suzanne Collins

The angel Esmeralda: nine stories

The angel Esmeralda: nine stories

DeLillo, Don

The stories in 'The Angel Esmeralda', collected from all five decades of DeLillo's career, show an acknowledged master of the novel in complete command of the short form. Here, DeLillo finds the freedom to represent the wide range of human experience in contemporary America

Book. English.
Published London: Picador, 2011
from 1 user

No availability records for this item


Statement of responsibility: Don DeLillo
ISBN: 1447207572, 1447212843, 9781447207573, 9781447212843
Note: Originally published: New York: Scribner.
Physical Description: 211 p. : ill. ; 23 cm.
Subject: Short stories.

Author note

Don DeLillo, the author of fifteen novels, including Point Omega, Falling Man, White Noise and Libra, has won many honours in America and abroad, including the National Book Award, the PEN/Faulkner Award for Fiction, the Jerusalem Prize for his complete body of work and the William Dean Howells Medal from the American Academy of Arts and Letters for his novel Underworld. In 2010, he received the PEN/Saul Bellow Award. He has also written three plays.