Skip to Content

Explore your library catalogue

Simple search: enter Author name, Title or ISBN e.g. Hunger Games Suzanne Collins

Nocturnes: five stories of music and nightfall

Nocturnes: five stories of music and nightfall

Ishiguro, Kazuo, 1954-

Gentle, intimate and witty, this quintet is marked by a haunting theme - the struggle to keep alive a sense of life's romance, even as one gets older, relationships flounder and youthful hopes recede

Paperback, Book. English.
Published London: Faber, 2010
from 3 users

No availability records for this item


Statement of responsibility: Kazuo Ishiguro
ISBN: 0571245005, 9780571245000
Note: Originally published: 2009.
Physical Description: 221 p. ; 20 cm.
Subject: Short stories.

Author note

Kazuo Ishiguro's seven published books have won him wide renown and many honours around the world. His work has been translated into over forty languages. The Remains of the Day and Never Let Me Go have each sold in excess of 1,000,000 copies in Faber editions alone, and both were adapted into highly acclaimed films. His latest novel is The Buried Giant.