Skip to Content

Results 1 - 8 of 8

By Graves, Robert author
eBook.
Published Penguin 2000 2000
Icarus disobeyed his father's instructions and began soaring towards the sun, rejoiced by the lift of his great sweeping wings. Presently, when Daedalus...

By Malik, Ayisha author
eBook.
Published Zaffre 2006 2006
The standout new novel by acclaimed author Ayisha Malik - perfect for fans of The Casual Vacancy, The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry and Middle England...

By Ahmed, Sufiya author
eBook.
Published Puffin 2003 2003
Zeba Khan is like any other sixteen-year-old girl: enjoying herself, waiting for exam results . . . and dreaming of the day she'll meet her one true love...

By Lambert, Suzanne author
eBook.
Published Penguin 2002 2002
Christmas, 1953 When little Billy discovers a lost puppy in the grounds of his orphanage home, he knows that the nuns will never allow him to keep a pet...

By Sopel, Jon author
eBook.
Published BBC Digital 2000 2000
As the BBC’s North America Editor, Jon Sopel has had a pretty busy time of it lately. In the 18 months it’s taken for a reality star to go from laughingstock...

By Jalaluddin, Uzma author
eBook.
Published Corvus 2004 2004
'Enchanting, achingly funny and uplifting, Ayesha at Last is a must read!' Randa Abdel-Fattah A big-hearted, captivating, modern-day Muslim Pride and...

By Dronfield, Jeremy author
eBook.
Published Penguin 2009 2009
Where there is family, there is hope . . . Vienna, 1939. Nazi police seize Gustav Kleinmann, a Jewish upholsterer and his son, Fritz, and send the pair...

By Fry, Stephen author
eBook.
Published Penguin 2005 2005
Few mere mortals have ever embarked on such bold and heart-stirring adventures, overcome myriad monstrous perils, or outwitted scheming vengeful gods,...
Search results in RSS