Skip to Content

Results 51 - 60 of 122

Paperback. English.
Published Oxford: Oxford University Press, 2005
Updated ed
This up-to-date atlas features digitally created maps which are accurate and easy to read. Designed to cover the content of the secondary curriculum and...

By Smith, Harry Leslie, 1923- author
Paperback. English.
Published Rearsby: Clipper Large Print Books, 2016
At 22, the war is over for RAF serviceman Harry Leslie Smith - the now 92-year-old activist and author of the acclaimed 'Harry's Last Stand' - but the...

Paperback. English.
Published London: Wayland, 2016
This is the story of Hamid, who was forced to flee with his mother from war-torn Eritrea. It is the story of how they arrived in the UK as refugees with...

By Wittenberg, Jonathan, author
Paperback. English.
Published London: William Collins, 2017
Growing up in the safety of Britain, Jonathan Wittenberg was deeply aware of his legacy as the child of refugees from Nazi Germany. Yet, like so many...

By Green, Stephanie, author
Paperback. English.
Published London: Headline, 2019
Stephanie Green isn't like most other doctors. Nearly every day, she confronts life-and-death situations behind the scenes at Heathrow, where the truth...

By Kassabova, Kapka, author
Paperback. English.
Published London: Granta, 2018
When Kapka Kassabova was a child, the borderzone between Bulgaria, Turkey and Greece was rumoured to be an easier crossing point into the West than the...

By Gilbert, Martin, 1936-
Book. English.
Published London: HarperCollinsIllustrated, 2001
A paperback edition of the important new illustrated account of the Holocaust from the distinguished historian Martin Gilbert, one of the world's leading...

By Arnothy, Christine, 1930-
Paperback. English.
Published London: Collins, 2010
This is the compelling and moving narrative of a young girl caught by the tides of marching armies during the siege of Budapest in 1945. Christine Arnothy...

By Ratcliffe, Peter, 1948-
Paperback. English.
Published Maidenhead: Open University Press, 2004
"This excellent book . provides an extremely readable account which deserves to be widely read by a more general audience. In short, the author, in making...

By Raasch, Sara
Book. English.
Published HarperCollins, 22-Oct-2015
A striking fantasy tale of dark magic, dangerous politics, and discovering your true self—perfect for fans of Game of Thrones, An Ember in the Ashes and...
Search results in RSS