Skip to Content

Results 1 - 10 of 100

By Rose, Karen, 1964-
Paperback. English.
Published London: Headline, 2011
A young boy and his brother are abandoned by their mother and end up in the foster-care system. Let down by everyone who should have looked out for them...

By Harffy, Matthew
Book. English.
Published Aria, 2017
AD 630. Anglo-Saxon Britain. A gripping, action-packed historical tale set in the world of The Bernicia Chronicles. Perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell...

By Tolkien, J. R. R. (John Ronald Reuel), 1892-1973, author
Paperback. English.
Published London: HarperCollinsPublishers, 2018
Painstakingly restored from Tolkien's manuscripts and presented for the first time as a continuous and standalone story, the epic tale of Beren and Lú...

Hardback. English.
Published London: Virago, 2018
2018 will be the 40th anniversary of 'Virago Modern Classics'. Ahead of this anniversary, at the end of 2017, Virago is publishing an anthology entitled...

By Green, Molly, author
Paperback. English.
Published London: Avon, 2018
When her childhood sweetheart Johnny is killed in action, Maxine Grey loses more than her husband - she loses her best friend. Desperate to make a difference...

By Evans, Harriet, 1974- author
Paperback. English.
Published London: Headline Review, 2018
Tony and Althea Wilde. Glamorous, argumentative - adulterous to the core. They were my parents, actors known by everyone. They gave our lives love and...

By De León, Aya (Novelist), author
Paperback. English.
Published New York: Dafina, 2018
Tyesha Couvillier will never forget the brutal treatment she endured as a sex worker. As the new director of a groundbreaking Women's Health Clinic, she...

By Dickey, Eric Jerome, author
Hardback. English.
Published New York: Dutton Books, 2018
As a low-level enforcer in Los Angeles, Ken Swift knows danger, but nowhere does he feel it more than in his tangled romances. Divorced from one woman...

By Miller, Madeline, author
Hardback. English.
Published London: Bloomsbury Publishing, 2018
In the house of Helios, god of the sun and mightiest of the Titans, a daughter is born. But Circe has neither the look nor the voice of divinity, and...

By Eagleton, Terry, 1943-
Book. English.
Published Oxford: Blackwell, 2007
Terry Eagleton argues that the art of reading poetry is as much in danger of becoming extinct as thatching or clog dancing. He summons the aid of such...
Search results in RSS