Skip to Content
A court of thorns and roses

A court of thorns and roses

Maas, Sarah J., author

Feyre's survival rests upon her ability to hunt and kill - the forest where she lives is a cold, bleak place in the long winter months. So when she spots a deer in the forest being pursued by a wolf, she cannot resist fighting it for the flesh. But to do so, she must kill the predator and killing something so precious comes at a price

Book. English. Fantasy/Magic. Older Teenage Fiction. Young adult fiction. Fantasy fiction. Fiction 13+.
Published London: Bloomsbury, 2015
Rated
from 9 users

Available at several branches, see below.

  • Blue Anchor – One available in TEENAGE

    Barcode Shelfmark Loan type Status
    25067648 TEENAGE Children's Fiction Available
  • Camberwell – Three available in TEENAGE

    Barcode Shelfmark Loan type Status
    25067036 TEENAGE Children's Fiction Available
    2506701X TEENAGE Children's Fiction Available
    25067028 TEENAGE Children's Fiction Available
    25067001 TEENAGE Children's Fiction Overdue (was due back 13th December 2016)
  • Canada Water – Three available in TEENAGE

    Barcode Shelfmark Loan type Status
    25068857 TEENAGE Children's Fiction Available
    25068822 TEENAGE Children's Fiction Available
    25068830 TEENAGE Children's Fiction Available
  • Dulwich – Two available in TEENAGE

    Barcode Shelfmark Loan type Status
    25069365 TEENAGE Children's Fiction Available
    25069349 TEENAGE Children's Fiction Available
  • East St. – Two available in TEENAGE

    Barcode Shelfmark Loan type Status
    25066730 TEENAGE Children's Fiction Available
    25066714 TEENAGE Children's Fiction Available
  • Grove Vale – One available in TEENAGE

    Barcode Shelfmark Loan type Status
    25066447 TEENAGE Children's Fiction Available
  • John Harvard – Two available in TEENAGE

    Barcode Shelfmark Loan type Status
    25069896 TEENAGE Children's Fiction Available
    2506990X TEENAGE Children's Fiction Available
    25069888 TEENAGE Children's Fiction Due back 6th February
  • Kingswood – Three available in TEENAGE

    Barcode Shelfmark Loan type Status
    25067494 TEENAGE Children's Fiction Available
    25067478 TEENAGE Children's Fiction Available
    25067486 TEENAGE Children's Fiction Available
  • Newington Temporary Library – Two available in TEENAGE

    Barcode Shelfmark Loan type Status
    25067893 TEENAGE Children's Fiction Available
    25067885 TEENAGE Children's Fiction Available
  • Nunhead – One available in TEENAGE

    Barcode Shelfmark Loan type Status
    25066579 TEENAGE Children's Fiction Available
  • Peckham – One available in TEENAGE

    Barcode Shelfmark Loan type Status
    25068237 TEENAGE Children's Fiction Available
    25066439 TEENAGE Children's Fiction Overdue (was due back 3rd January)
  • Brandon – Earliest copy due back 21st November 2016

    Barcode Shelfmark Loan type Status
    2506732X TEENAGE Children's Fiction Overdue (was due back 21st November 2016)
    25067311 TEENAGE Children's Fiction Overdue (was due back 13th December 2016)

Details

Statement of responsibility: Sarah J. Maas
ISBN: 1408857863, 9781408857861
Intended audience: Adolescent.
Physical Description: 419 pages : map (black and white) ; 20 cm

Author note

Sarah J. Maas wrote the first incarnation of her debut novel, Throne of Glass, when she was just sixteen. Since its publication, it has been shortlisted for the Waterstones Children's Teen Book of the Year and has sold in sixteen languages. The sequels, Crown of Midnight and Heir of Fire, are New York Times bestsellers. When Sarah is not writing, she can be found watching everything from Star Wars to Hayao Miyazaki films and reading fairy tales. To find out more, visit www.sarahjmaas.com.

Reviews

Fabulously romantic and verging on the erotic, it demands rereading
New Statesman||All kinds of awesome. It's magical, enthralling and utterly magnificent - everything I hoped for in a fantasy novel. I adored the world that Sarah J. Maas has created in this truly enchanting novel
BookEvin||A New York Times and USA Today bestseller
Praise for Crown of Midnight||Readers seeking the political intrigue of Kristen Cashore's Graceling and ... the deadly competition at the heart of The Hunger Games will find both [here]
Praise for Throne of Glass, Publisher's Weekly||Fans of Tamora Pierce and George R.R. Martin, pick up this book!
Praise for Throne of Glass, RT Book Review