Skip to Content

Results 1 - 10 of 100

By James, P. D., author
Paperback. English.
Published London: Faber & Faber, 2018
P.D. James was often commissioned by newspapers and magazines to write a special short story for Christmas. As the six tales presented here unfold, the...

By Morris, Heather (Screenwriter), author
Paperback. English.
Published London: Zaffre, 2018
This novel is based on the true story of Lale and Gita Sokolov, two Slovakian Jews, who survived Auschwitz and eventually made their home in Australia...

By Brown, Vivien, author
Paperback. English.
Published London: HarperImpulse, 2018
Over 20 years ago, Kate's dream came true. After years of struggling, she was finally pregnant after pioneering IVF. But the dream came at a cost. Neither...

By Eugenides, Jeffrey, author
Paperback. English.
Published London: 4th Estate, 2018
Kendall has failed as a poet, and now embezzlement seems like his next-best career option. Rebecca has failed to find customers for her mouse figurines...

By Elks, Carrie, author
Paperback. English.
Published London: Piatkus, 2018
With a broken marriage behind her, Juliet is just about ready to give up on love. Living in a ramshackle bungalow in Shaw Haven and working as a florist...

By Madden, Maeve, author
Paperback. English.
Published London: Kyle Books, 2018
Being honest about bloating is something Irish-born blogger Maeve Madden has never shied away from. In fact, her social media channels depict her real...

By Nugent, Liz, author
Paperback. English.
Published UK: Penguin Books, 2015
Liz Nugent's novel of psychological suspense is a complex and elegant study of the making of a sociopath in the tradition of Barbara Vine and Patricia...

By Harkness, Deborah E., 1965-
Paperback. English.
Published London: Headline, 2011
When Diana Bishop opens an alchemical manuscript, it's an intrusion of magic into her life. Though she is a witch of impeccable lineage, the death of...

By Bradley, Marion Zimmer, 1930-
Paperback. English.
Published London: Penguin, 1998
Continuing Marion Zimmer Bradley's Avalon sequence, this novel starts in the time of Gawen, heir to the royal line created in The Forest House, and follows...

By Burns, Anna, 1962- author
Paperback. English.
Published London: Faber & Faber, 2018
In this unnamed city, to be interesting is dangerous. Middle sister, our protagonist, is busy attempting to keep her mother from discovering her maybe...
Search results in RSS