Skip to Content

Results 1 - 10 of 18

By Winard, Johanna, author
CD. English.
Published Long Preston: Magna, 2014
In 1942, fifteen-year-old Ruby is taken to live in industrial Lancashire, where a number of US black troops take over a nearby camp. Tension rises between...

By Winard, Johanna, author
Paperback. English.
Published London: Allison & Busby, 2014
In 1942, fifteen-year-old Ruby is taken to live in industrial Lancashire, where a number of US black troops take over a nearby camp. Tension rises between...

By Styles, Daisy, author
Paperback. English.
Published London: Penguin Books, 2018
It's 1944 and Britain is a country at war. The young women of the Phoenix munitions factory are giving their all to the cause, but romance is beckoning...

By Connor, Alexandra
Book. English.
Published London: Headline, 2007

By Winard, Johanna, author
Hardback. English.
Published Long Preston: Magna, 2014
Large print edition
In 1942, fifteen-year-old Ruby is taken to live in industrial Lancashire, where a number of US black troops take over a nearby camp. Tension rises between...

By Winard, Johanna
eAudiobook. English.
Published Long Preston: Magna, 2014
In the autumn of 1942, fifteen year old Ruby is collected from her aunt's guesthouse by her grandfather. She is taken to live with him in a village in...

By Sullivan, Maggie, author
eBook. English.
Published London: HarperCollinsPublishers, 2017
The prefect Christmas gift full of nostalgia and charm, perfect for fans of Coronation Street and readers who love fiction set in wartime

By Sullivan, Maggie, author
eAudiobook. English.
Published Rearsby: Lamplight Audiobooks, 2017
Elsie Grimshaw lives in one of the worst streets in Weatherfield and is desperate to escape from life at home with a brutal father and the drudgery of...

By Sullivan, Maggie, author
Hardback. English.
Published London: HarperCollinsPublishers, 2017
Elsie Grimshaw lives in one of the worst streets in Weatherfield and is desperate to escape from life at home with a brutal father and the drudgery of...

By Sullivan, Maggie, author
eBook. English.
Published London: HarperCollinsPublishers, 2018
It's 1940 and Annie Walker is the formidable landlady of the Rover's Return in Weatherfield. Her husband Jack has received his call up papers and Annie...
Search results in RSS