Skip to Content

Results 1 - 10 of 60

By Roberts, Elaine, author
CD. English.
Published Long Preston: Magna Story Sound, 2021
Working at the Foyles bookshop was Molly Cooper's dream job. But with the country at war she's determined to do her bit. She must face the tribulations...

By Nixon, Terri, 1965- author
CD. English.
Published Long Preston: Magna Story Sound, 2021
Unabridged edition
The perfect treat for fans of 'Downton Abbey', 'Poldark' and Dilly Court - discover the second in a heartwarming series set in the 1920s in a glamorous...

By Clarke, Rosie, author
CD. English.
Published Long Preston: Magna Story Sound, 2021
Unabridged edition
The hedonism of London in the roaring 20's is a world away from Annabel Tarleton's ordinary country existence. Until a chance meeting with the charming...

By Brimble, Rachel, author
CD. English.
Published Long Preston: Magna Story Sound, 2021
Unabridged edition
1911, Bath. Passionate suffrage campaigner Esther Stanbury works as a window dresser in Pennington's Department Store. She has hopes for women's progression...

By Bell, Kerry, 1973- author
CD. English.
Published Long Preston: Magna Story Sound, 2021
Unabridged edition
December 1944, and the residents of Beckindale can't believe they're going through another wartime Christmas - though the success of the D-Day landings...

By Andrews, Lyn, author
CD. English.
Published Long Preston: Magna Story Sound, 2021
Unabridged edition
Liverpool, 1935. Monica Savage is delighted when new neighbours move in next door, and she and Joan Copperfield quickly become firm friends. While Monica...

By Groves, Annie, author
CD. English.
Published Rearsby: Lamplight Audiobooks, 2021
It's 1943 and the district nurses have two new recruits. As the country ramps up for D-Day, the new nurses getting to know their patients on their patch...

By Mariani, Scott, author
CD. English.
Published Rearsby: Jammer Audiobooks, 2021
Life is good for ex-SAS soldier and rescue specialist Ben Hope. He's found love, peace and happiness at last. That is, until a stranger sits beside him...

By Sharp, Cathy (Domestic fiction writer), author
CD. English.
Published Rearsby: Lamplight Audiobooks, 2021
All the Button Street children deserve a good home. Alone and on the streets after their mother ends up in hospital, Charlie has promised his little sister...

By Whytelaw, Boulé, III, author
CD. English.
Published Rearsby: Jammer Audiobooks, 2021
By following the White Man Commandments - namely, that winning justifies anything and everything - you too can achieve success beyond your capabilities...
Search results in RSS