Skip to Content

Results 1 - 10 of 60

Game of spies: the secret agent, the traitor and the Nazi

By Ashdown, Paddy
Book. English.
Published London: William Collins, 2017
In the tradition of Ben MacIntyre, 'Game of Spies' tells the story of a lethal spy triangle in Bordeaux between 1942 and 1944 in Bordeaux - and of France...

How food works

Book. English.
Published London: Dorling Kindersley Limited, 2017
'How Food Works' is your own friendly nutritionist, on hand to debunk common food myths and give you the answers to those pressing questions with easy...

The lose your belly diet: change your gut, change your life

By Stork, Travis
Book. English.
Published London: Bantam Press, 2017
We want to be healthy. We want to be lean. And we want to lose that annoying fat around our bellies. 'The Lose Your Belly Diet' is built around a very...

Friend for life: the extraordinary partnership between humans and dogs

By Humble, Kate
Book. English.
Published London: Headline, 2017
There is one animal that will be familiar to all of us, whoever we are, wherever we live. Even if we've never had direct contact with one, we will have...

Scottish battles

By Sadler, John
Book. English.
Published Edinburgh: Birlinn, 2016
New edition

How not to kill your houseplant: survival tips for the horticulturally challenged

By Peerless, Veronica
Book. English.
Published London: Dorling Kindersley Limited, 2017
If you wonder what the crispy bits at the leaf edges are, why the stalks are looking spindly, or why your plant looks brown even though you've watered...

Bake: 125 show-stopping recipes, made simple

By Pascale, Lorraine
Book. English.
Published London: Bluebird, 2017
Delight friends and family with sweet and savoury bakes that are perfect for an array of tastes and dietary needs. Lorraine's friendly and thorough guidance...

The idiot brain: a neuroscientist explains what your head is really up to

By Burnett, Dean
Book. English.
Published London: Guardian Books and Faber & Faber, 2017
From attention mechanisms to memory processing, the neuroscience of sleep and the psychology of superstition, neuroscientist Dean Burnett explores the...

Pruning & training

By Brickell, Christopher
Book. English.
Published London: Dorling Kindersley Limited, 2017
Revised edition
With more than 800 plants grouped and listed alphabetically, this book provides detailed information on the general pruning principles for each group...

Go lean vegan: the revolutionary 30-day diet plan to lose weight and feel great

By Bailey, Christine, 1970- author
Book. English.
Published London: Yellow Kite, 2017
A plant-based diet that can help you not only look great, but also lose weight! This revolutionary step-by-step 30-day diet plan will help you lose weight...
Search results in RSS