Skip to Content

Results 31 - 40 of 232

By Campbell, Alastair, 1957-
Hardback. English.
Published London: Hutchinson: [distributor] TBS The Book Service Ltd: [distributor] Random House Australia: [distributor] Random House New Zealand Ltd: [distributor] Booksite Afrika: [distributor] Trafalgar Square, 2010
Maya Lowe is one of the world's biggest movie stars. Steve Watkins is her life-long friend. Both swear their relationship hasn't changed since they shared...

By Casares, Oscar, 1964-
Hardback. English.
Published New York: Little, Brown & Co: [distributor] Littlehampton Book Services Ltd: [distributor] Alliance Distribution Services Pty Ltd: [distributor] Alliance Distribution Services Pty Ltd: [distributor] Jonathan Ball Publishers SA: [distributor] Hachette Book Group USA, 2009
A charming debut novel of two brothers in South Texas. In a small town on the Mexican border live two brothers, Don Fidencio and Don Celestino. Stubborn...

By Rachman, Tom
Hardback. English.
Published Quercus Publishing Plc: [distributor] TBS The Book Service Ltd: [distributor] Alliance Distribution Services Pty Ltd: [distributor] Alliance Distribution Services Pty Ltd: [distributor] Book Promotions, 2010
The charming and enthralling story of an idiosyncratic English-language newspaper in Rome and the lives of its staffers as the paper fights for survival...

By Black, Tony
Hardback. English.
Published London: Preface Publishing: [distributor] TBS The Book Service Ltd: [distributor] Random House Australia: [distributor] Random House New Zealand Ltd: [distributor] Booksite Afrika: [distributor] Trafalgar Square, 2010
Gus Dury is a changed man. He is off the Edinburgh streets and back with estranged wife, Debs. He has promised her that he won't get involved in any more...

By Harrison, Kate
Hardback. English.
Published London: Orion (an Imprint of The Orion Publishing Group Ltd ): [distributor] Littlehampton Book Services Ltd: [distributor] Alliance Distribution Services Pty Ltd: [distributor] Alliance Distribution Services Pty Ltd: [distributor] Jonathan Ball Publishers SA: [distributor] Arthur Barker Ltd, 2009
Because shopping is for life, not just for Christmas... Christmas is coming, and while the bells are ringing, the tills aren't. But Sandie - the rising...

By Wagstaff, Sasha
Hardback. English.
Published London: Headline Review: [distributor] Bookpoint: [distributor] Alliance Distribution Services Pty Ltd: [distributor] Alliance Distribution Services Pty Ltd: [distributor] Jonathan Ball Publishers SA: [distributor] Trafalgar Square, 2010
Perfect for fans of Jilly Cooper and Fiona Walker, Sasha Wagstaff's irresistible follow-up to her dazzling debut, CHANGING GROOMS, is a tantalising glimpse...

By Pepper, Andrew
Hardback. English.
Published London: Weidenfeld & Nicolson: [distributor] Littlehampton Book Services Ltd: [distributor] Alliance Distribution Services Pty Ltd: [distributor] Alliance Distribution Services Pty Ltd: [distributor] Jonathan Ball Publishers SA: [distributor] Arthur Barker Ltd, 2010
Pyke joins the newly formed Detective Bureau of the Metropolitan police in a tale of corruption and murder. Drury Lane, 1844. A robbery has been committed...

By Bynum, Sarah Shun-Lien
Hardback. English.
Published London: Atlantic Books: [distributor] TBS The Book Service Ltd: [distributor] United Book Distributors: [distributor] United Book Distributors: [distributor] Booksite Afrika, 2010
A novel about a young woman navigating her way into adulthood as she ushers her students into adolescence. Beatrice Hempel, English teacher, is the sort...

By Ochsner, Gina
Hardback. English.
Published London: Portobello Books Ltd: [distributor] TBS The Book Service Ltd: [distributor] United Book Distributors: [distributor] United Book Distributors: [distributor] Booksite Afrika, 2009
A novel of post-Soviet lives that moves between the magical, the comical and the transcendent to portray a people who rely on dreams to defy the coming...

By Fforde, Jasper
Hardback. English.
Published London: Hodder & Stoughton Ltd: [distributor] Bookpoint: [distributor] Cengage Learning Australia: [distributor] Alliance Distribution Services Pty Ltd: [distributor] Jonathan Ball Publishers SA, 2010
Imagine a black and white world where colour is a commodity ... It is the new world of comic and creative genius Jasper Fforde. No one could cheat the...
Search results in RSS