Skip to Content
Victoria: Series two

Victoria: Series two

All eight episodes from the second series of the ITV drama starring Jenna-Louise Coleman in the title role. The show follows the young queen as she ascends to the throne at the age of 18-years-old in 1837, establishes a trusted friendship with Prime Minister Lord Melbourne (Rufus Sewell) and marries her German cousin Prince Albert (Tom Hughes) in 1840, while chronicling some of the early troubles she faces during her reign. In this series, Victoria returns to her royal duties following the birth of her first child but struggles to find balance in her roles as a monarch, mother and wife. The episodes are: 'A Soldier's Daughter', 'The Green-Eyed Monster', 'Warp and Weft', 'The Sins of the Father', 'Entente Cordiale', 'Faith, Hope & Charity', 'The King Over the Water' and 'The Luxury of Conscience'

DVD. English.
Published ITV DVD, 2017
Rate this

Available at ELGIN.

  • ELGIN – One available in DVD 791.4572

    Barcode Shelfmark Loan type Status
    20435704 DVD 791.4572 ADULT DVD Available


EAN: 5037115374738
BBFC classification: 12
Note: Extras to be confirmed, Region 2, 2 disc(s), Interactive menus, Languages (English).
Note: Made in 2017.
Note: Credits: executive producer, Daisy Goodwin.
Note: DVDN.
Performers: Cast: Jenna-Louise Coleman, Catherine Flemming, Daniela Holtz, Nell Hudson, Ferdinand Kingsley, Tommy Knight, Paul Rhys, Adrian Schiller, Peter Firth, Tom Hughes, Rufus Sewell, Peter Bowles.
Physical Description: 2 videodiscs (480 min.) : col.
System: DVD.
Other Number: 5037115374738
Publisher Number: 3711537473