Skip to Content
Counting chimneys

Counting chimneys

Taylor, Sandy (Fiction writer), author

Brighton 1969: Dottie Perks steps off the train and breathes in the sea air, the smell of fish and chips, and the precious childhood memories of a friend and place she'll never forget. Brighton 1969: Dottie Perks steps off the train and breathes in the sea air, the smell of fish and chips, and the precious childhood memories of a friend and place she'll never forget. Dottie Perks has forged a new life for herself in London, a new job and sweet boyfriend Joe to keep her warm at night. She's safe, happy and loved. What more could she ask for? But when Dottie returns home to Brighton for a family celebration, the last person she expects to see is her first love; the boy who stole her heart... and broke it. Ralph Bennett. As old familiar feelings come rushing to the surface, Dottie struggles to deny the strong chemistry that still exists between them. She can't throw away everything to be with Ralph...can she? And if she does, how can they ever overcome the pain and tragedy of their shared past? A beautiful, touching and heartbreaking story of love, loss and friendship. Perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries, Mary Gibson and Katie Flynn

Paperback, Book. English. General. Modern & contemporary fiction. Generational sagas.
Published London: Bookouture, [2018]
Rate this

No copies available at branches.

This item is not reservable because:

  • There are no reservable copies for this title. Please contact a member of library staff for further information.
  • Nettleham Library – In transit

    Barcode Shelfmark Loan type Status
    05226115 General Fiction Adult Fiction In transit

Details

Statement of responsibility: Sandy Taylor
ISBN: 0349132518, 9780349132518
Note: Originally published: 2016.
Physical Description: 343 pages ; 20 cm.
Series: Brighton girls trilogy
Subject: Brighton (England) Social life and customs 20th century Fiction.
Series Title: Brighton girls trilogy.