Skip to Content

Results 1 - 10 of 14

By Kepler, Lars
Paperback. English.
Published London: Blue Door, 2012
Detective Inspector Joona Linna is faced with a boy who witnessed the gruesome murder of his family. He's suffered more than one hundred knife wounds...

By Andrews, Lyn
Hardback. English.
Published Long Preston: Magna, 2012
Life in 1920s Liverpool for sisters Gloria and Betty Jenkins is secure and comfortable. Elder sister Gloria finds romance with the boy next door, until...

By Cassidy, Cathy, 1962-
Paperback. English.
Published Bath: Galaxy, 2009
Indie's mum loves the colour blue. Blue is the colour of her favourite things - bluebirds, bluebells, the sky. So much so that she named her children...

By Rose, Karen, 1964- author
CD. English.
Published Oxford: ISIS Audio Books, 2017
Unabridged edition
Having suffered at the hands of her abusive husband long enough, Mary Grace Winters concocts a risky survival plan. She drives her car into a lake to...

By Evans, Jane, 1961- author
Hardback. English.
Published London: Jessica Kingsley Publishers, 2014
A gentle story to help children aged 18 months to 6 years who have lived with violence in their home. Baby Bear lives in a home with the Big Bears and...

By Heley, Veronica, author
Hardback. English.
Published Sutton, Surrey: Severn House, 2013
The fake diamond in Dilys Holland's engagement ring implies that all is not well with her marriage. And Bea Abbot has already clashed with Dilys's husband...

By Andrews, Lyn
Hardback. English.
Published London: Headline, 2010
Sal Jenkins is always thrilled when her husband Harry returns from sea. As chief steward on the SS Amazonia, he provides well for his family and Sal enjoys...

By Andrews, Lyn
Paperback. English.
Published London: Headline, 2011
The 'Catherine Cookson of Liverpool (Northern Echo), Lyn Andrews, is at her compelling best in this dramatic saga perfect for readers of Maureen Lee and...

By Bennett, Anne
CD. English.
Published Long Preston: Magna, 2011
Carmel Duffy is the eldest child of a brutal and abusive marriage, and she can't wait to leave home. She's equally determined to have no husband or children...

By Grieve, Roberta
Paperback. English.
Published Oxford: ISIS, 2011
Ellie Tyler dreams of a life beyond that of her drunken, tyrannical father and the dangerous East London gangland that she is forced to work within. Her...
Search results in RSS