Skip to Content
Classic period dramas: 14 evocative pieces for piano solo

Classic period dramas: 14 evocative pieces for piano solo

Original music by Carl Davis; Jeremy Sams; Adrian Johnson; Mozart; Clementi; Beethoven, used in classic literary adaptations: Cranford -- Pride and prejudice -- The mayor Casterbridge -- Emma -- Persuasion -- Brideshead revisited -- Becoming Jane -- Shakespeare in love -- Howard's end -- Middlemarch -- A passage to India. -- Arranged for intermediate solo piano

Published London: Faber Music, 2009

No availability records for this item


ISBN: 0571533221, 9780571533220
Physical Description: 1 score (40 p.) ; 31 cm.
Added Entry: Film music.


  1. Shakespeare In Love: The Beginning Of The Partnership
  2. Brideshead Revisited: Sebastian
  3. Becoming Jane: An Adoring Heart
  4. A Passage To India
  5. Andante Favori From Pride And Prejudice
  6. Cranford: Main Theme
  7. Emma: End Titles
  8. The Mayor Of Casterbridge: Main Theme
  9. Persuasion: Main Theme
  10. Pride And Prejudice: Main Theme
  11. Rondo Alla Turca From Pride And Prejudice
  12. Sonatina No 4 Mvt 2 From Pride And Prejudice