Skip to Content
Mission critical

Mission critical

Strahan, Jonathan, editor

The greatest threat, to those who dare venture among the stars, isn't from aliens, or enemy nations, or cosmic forces from outside reality, but from the simple things on which our lives in space are built: the engines and control systems, the machines that provide our atmosphere, our gravity, even our food and water. In the vein of Andy Weir's 'The Martian' and James S.A. Corey's 'Expanse' books, 'Mission Critical' tells the stories of when the machines go wrong

Paperback, Book. English.
Published Oxford: Solaris, 2019

Available at Beeston, Dewsbury Road and Mobile E Community 3.

  • Beeston – One available in Science fiction

    Barcode Shelfmark Loan type Status
    51059436 Science fiction Adult fiction Available
  • Dewsbury Road – Two available in Science fiction

    Barcode Shelfmark Loan type Status
    51060043 Science fiction Adult fiction Available
    51060027 Science fiction Adult fiction Available
  • Mobile E Community 3 – One available in Science fiction

    Barcode Shelfmark Loan type Status
    51060035 Science fiction Adult fiction Available

Details

Statement of responsibility: edited by Jonathan Strahan
ISBN: 1781085803, 9781781085806
Physical Description: 416 pages
Subject: Science fiction, English.; Science fiction.; Short Stories.; Science fiction, American.