Skip to Content

Library Catalogue

The 78-Storey Treehouse

The 78-Storey Treehouse

Griffiths, Andy author

The sixth instalment in this hilarious and highly illustrated series will appeal to fans of Captain Underpants and Diary of a Wimpy Kid. The 78-Storey Treehouse is the sixth book in Andy Griffiths and Terry Denton's wacky treehouse adventures, where the laugh-out-loud story is told through a combination of text and fantastic cartoon-style illustrations. Join Andy and Terry in their spectacular new 78-storey treehouse. They've added 13 new levels including a drive-thru car wash, a combining machine, a scribbletorium, an ALL-BALL sports stadium, Andyland, Terrytown, a high-security potato chip storage facility and an open-air movie theatre. Well, what are you waiting for? Come on up!

eBook, Book.
Published Macmillan Children's Books, 2001
Rated
from 1 user
Copies: 1, Available: 1
Available as: eBook

Details

ISBN: 9781509833764
Series: Treehouse - Book 6
Subject: Children's Fiction; Children; Comics & Graphic Novels; Comedy

Author note

Andy Griffiths is Terry's best mate. He is also Australia's number one children's author! His books, including the popular Treehouse books, have been hugely successful internationally, winning awards and becoming bestsellers in the UK and the USA as well as in his homeland, Australia. Andy thrives on having an audience: he has worked as a high school teacher, been the lead singer in a rock band and a stand-up comedian. He is a passionate advocate for literacy, has two daughters and lives in Melbourne, Australia.

Terry Denton is Andy's best mate. He is also a bestselling and award-winning writer and illustrator based in Melbourne, Australia. Among other things, he worked on the Horrible Science series for Scholastic UK. He lives by the beach with his wife and three kids.