Skip to Content

Results 1 - 10 of 100

By Thompson, Lisa
Book. English.
Published [New York, New York]: Scholastic Fiction, 2019
Eleven-year-old Maxwell is always, always in trouble. Roaming the town with his beloved pet dog Monster (who he rescued as a puppy from being run over...

By Collins, Suzanne
Book. English.
Published [New York, New York]: Scholastic Fiction, 2020
Ambition will fuel him. Competition will drive him. But power has its price. It is the morning of the reaping that will kick off the tenth annual Hunger...

By Montefiore, Santa
Book. English.
Published [London, UK]: Simon & Schuster UK, 2019
?Let the wind take me and the soft rain settle me into the Irish soil from where I came. And may my sins be forgiven.? ´┐Ż Arethusa Clayton has always been...

By Hansen, James
Book. English.
Published [London, UK]: Simon & Schuster UK, 2018
In First Man, Hansen explores the life of Neil Armstrong. Based on over 50 hours of interviews with the intensely private´┐ŻArmstrong, who also gave Hansen...

By Roland, David
Book. English.
Published [Brunswick, Vic.]: Scribe Publications, 2015
As a forensic psychologist, David Roland often saw the toughest, most heartbreaking cases. The emotional trauma had begun to take its toll - and then...

By Ruffin, Maurice Carlos
Book. English.
Published [New York]: One World, 2019
?An incisive and necessary? (Roxane Gay) debut for fans of Get Out and Paul Beatty?s The Sellout, about a father?s obsessive quest to protect his son-...

By Zubrin, Robert
Book. English.
Published [London, UK]: Simon & Schuster UK, 2012
The planet most like ours, it has still been thought impossible to reach, let alone explore and inhabit. Now with the advent of a revolutionary new plan...

By Barker, Kim
Book. English.
Published [Brunswick, Victoria]: Scribe, 2016
When Kim Barker first arrived in Kabul as a journalist in 2002, she had only recently acquired a passport, spoke only English, and had little idea how...

By Johnson, Katherine
Book. English.
Published [New York (state)]: Atheneum Books for Young Readers, 2019
As a young girl, Katherine Johnson showed an exceptional aptitude for math. In school she quickly skipped ahead several grades and was soon studying complex...

By O'Neill, Louise
Book. English.
Published [New York, New York]: Scholastic Fiction, 2018
Deep beneath the sea off the cold Irish coast, Gaia is a young mermaid who dreams of being human... but at what terrible price?
Search results in RSS