Skip to Content

Online Library

Yorkshire: York and the East Riding

Yorkshire: York and the East Riding

Pevsner, Nikolaus, 1902-1983; Neave, Susan; Neave, David; Hutchinson, John, 1884-1972

The Buildings of England series is a set of 46 volumes published between 1951 and 1974. The books were written mainly by Pevsner himself. They describe the major buildings of every county in England from prehistoric times to the present

Hardback, Book. English.
2nd ed.
Published New Haven, Conn.: [Yale University Press], [2002]
Rate this

No availability records for this item


Statement of responsibility: by Nikolaus Pevsner and David Neave with contributions from Susan Neave and John Hutchinson
ISBN: 0300095937, 9780300095937
Note: This ed. originally published: London: Penguin, 1995.
Note: Includes index.
Physical Description: 832 p., [64] p. of plates : ill., maps, plans ; 23 cm.
Series: The buildings of England
Subject: Architecture England East Riding Guidebooks.; Buildings England York Guidebooks.; Buildings England East Riding Guidebooks.; Architecture England York Guidebooks.; York (England) Guidebooks.; East Riding (England) Guidebooks.