Skip to Content

Online Library



Pevsner, Nikolaus, 1902-1983

The Buildings of England series is a set of 46 volumes published between 1951 and 1974. The books were written mainly by Pevsner himself. They describe the major buildings of every county in England from prehistoric times to the present

Hardback, Book. English.
Published New Haven, Conn.; London: Yale University Press, 2002
Rate this

No availability records for this item


Statement of responsibility: by Nikolaus Pevsner
ISBN: 0300095821, 9780300095821
Note: Originally published: London: Penguin, 1966.
Note: Includes index.
Physical Description: 357 p., 64 p. of plates : ill., map, plans ; 19 cm.
Series: The buildings of England; Pevsner architectural guides
Subject: Buildings England Berkshire Guidebooks.; Architecture England Berkshire Guidebooks.; Berkshire (England) Guidebooks.