Skip to Content

Results 1 - 10 of 100

By Thompson, Kate, 1974- author
Paperback. English.
Published Rearsby: Lamplight Large Print Books, 2019
While the men were away at war it was strong women like Joan, Marie, Babs, Beattie, and Minksy who ruled the streets of the East End. Kate Thompson tells...

By Marsh, Beezy, author
Paperback. English.
Published Rearsby: Lamplight Large Print Books, 2019
Annie is the eldest daughter of a laundress in Acton, London, raised to keep the rich families of Kensington spick and span. As she grows up in poverty...

By Clarke, Rosie, author
Paperback. English.
Published Rearsby: Lamplight Large Print Books, 2019
Love, marriage, birth, death, and betrayal in the East-End of London make up life in Mulberry Lane, perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries, Cathy Sharp, and...

By Collins, Mary (Fiction writer), author
Paperback. English.
Published Rearsby: Lamplight Large Print Books, 2019
The East End of London, 1940. Life is tough for the Ten Bells Street girls. Best friends from childhood, the three of them now find themselves scattered...

By Gibson, Mary (Romantic fiction writer), author
Paperback. English.
Published Rearsby: Lamplight Large Print Books, 2019
London, 1935. Ruby is always hungry, but she will go without if it means her young brothers can eat. 1930s Bermondsey might be called the larder of London...

By Kelly, Julia, 1986- author
Paperback. English.
Published London: Orion, 2019
2017. When Cara Hargreaves discovers a diary from the 1940s, its contents will change her life forever. 1941. When Louise Keene meets dashing RAF pilot...

By Fullerton, Jean, author
Paperback. English.
Published London: Corvus, 2019
In the darkest days of the Blitz, family is more important than ever. With her family struggling amidst the nightly bombing raids in London's East End...

By Freeman, Anna, author
Paperback. English.
Published London: Weidenfeld & Nicolson, 2019
As the Great Smog falls over London in 1952, Florrie Palmer has a choice to make. Will she stay with the Cutters, a gang of female criminals who have...

By Everett, Peter, author
Hardback. English.
Published London: Icon, 2019
In 1985, Peter Everett landed the job as Superintendent of Southwark Mortuary. In just six years he'd gone from lowly assistant to running the UK's busiest...

By Rubin, Gareth, author
Paperback. English.
Published UK: Penguin Books, 2019
1952. Soviet troops control British streets. After the disastrous failure of D-Day, Britain is occupied by Nazi Germany, and only rescued by Russian soldiers...
Search results in RSS