Skip to Content

Results 61 - 70 of 100

By Trench, Nicki, author
Paperback. English.
Published London: CICO Books, 2018
Granny squares are the perfect crochet project for beginners. They are easy to learn and quick to complete. With full instructions for all the techniques...

By Slahi, Mohamedou Ould, author
Paperback. English.
Published Edinburgh: Canongate, 2017
Restored edition
In 2002 Mohamedou Ould Slahi was imprisoned at the detainee camp in Guantánamo Bay, Cuba. In 2016, having never been charged with any crime, he was finally...

By Pratchett, Terry, author
Paperback. English.
Published London: Ebury Press, 2013
'Darwin's Watch' weaves together a fast-paced Discworld novelette with cutting-edge scientific commentary on the evolution and development of the human...

By Bailey, Clare, author
Paperback. English.
Published London: Short Books, 2019
In 'The Fast 800' Dr Michael Mosley brought together all the latest science on intermittent fasting to provide an exciting new programme built around...

By Trow, M. J., author
Hardback. English.
Published Barnsley: Pen & Sword True Crime, 2019
In the autumn of 1888, a series of grisly murders took place in Whitechapel in London's East End, the Abyss, the Ghetto, the City of Eternal Night. The...

By Thunberg, Greta, author
Paperback. English.
Published London: Penguin Books, 2019
In August 2018 a fifteen-year-old Swedish girl, Greta Thunberg, decided not to go to school one day. Her actions ended up sparking a global movement for...

By Taylor, Fred, 1947- author
Hardback. English.
Published London: Picador, 2019
A vivid people's history of the twelve months leading up to the outbreak of war in 1939, perfect for fans of Antony Beevor, Max Hastings, Christopher...

By Owen, Amanda (Shepherd), author
Hardback. English.
Published London: Macmillan, 2019
Millions of viewers of 'Our Yorkshire Farm' watched Amanda Owen, husband Clive and their nine children share their daily lives at Ravenseat, one of the...

By Joly, Dom, 1970- author
Hardback. English.
Published London: Constable, 2019
Dom Joly was born in Beirut and lived there until he was 18. He lived through the civil war, went to school with Osama Bin Laden, and learned to ski and...

By Stone, Robert, 1958- author
Hardback. English.
Published London: William Collins, 2019
In a world divided by the ideological struggles of the Cold War, the Vietnam War and the Civil Rights Movement, more than one-fifth of the people on the...