Skip to Content

Results 1 - 10 of 100

By Marr, Andrew, 1959- author
Hardback. English.
Published London: William Collins, 2020
When the Queen ascended the throne in 1953 at the age of 25, Britain was a very different nation. In this vital history, Andrew Marr tells the story of...

By Woodward, Bob, 1943- author
Hardback. English.
Published London: Simon & Schuster, 2020
An unprecedented and intimate tour de force of original reporting on the Trump presidency. 'Rage' goes behind the scenes like never before, with new details...

By Sandbrook, Dominic, author
Paperback. English.
Published UK: Penguin Books, 2020
The early 1980s were the most dramatic, colourful and controversial in our modern history. Margaret Thatcher had come to power with a daring plan to reverse...

By Trump, Mary L., author
Hardback. English.
Published London: Simon & Schuster, 2020
In this revelatory, authoritative portrait of Donald J. Trump and the toxic family that made him, Mary L. Trump, a trained clinical psychologist and Donald...
Rated
from 2 users

By Range, Peter Ross, author
Hardback. English.
Published Cheltenham: The History Press, 2020
On the night of 30 January 1933, Adolf Hitler leaned out of a spotlit window of the Reich Chancellery in Berlin, bursting with joy. Even to Hitler himself...

By Clay, Catrine, author
Hardback. English.
Published London: Weidenfeld & Nicolson, 2020
After 1933, as the brutal terror regime took hold, most of the two-thirds of Germans who had never voted for the Nazis - some 40 million people - tried...

By Sothen, John von, author
Hardback. English.
Published London: Profile Books, 2020
In Brooklyn, John von Sothen fell in love with Anaïs, a French waitress. And then, one night in Paris, on the Pont Neuf, she agreed to marry him. A couple...

By McCallion, Henry, author
Paperback. English.
Published London: John Blake, 2020
When British troops first deployed to Northern Ireland in 1969, to halt the threat of a new rising force - the Provisional Irish Republican Army - they...

By Asbridge, Thomas S., author
Paperback. English.
Published London: Simon & Schuster, 2020
[New edition]
One of the world's foremost authorities on the subject, Thomas Asbridge offers a vivid and penetrating history of the crusades. Drawing upon painstaking...

By Aspinall, Sarah, author
Hardback. English.
Published London: 4th Estate, 2020
For readers of 'Hideous Kinky', 'Dadland' and 'Bad Blood'; the astonishing, beguiling story of Sarah Aspinall's harum scarum childhood, and a love letter...
Search results in RSS