Skip to Content
1939: a people's history: 'the war nobody wanted'

1939: a people's history: 'the war nobody wanted'

Taylor, Fred, 1947- author

A vivid people's history of the twelve months leading up to the outbreak of war in 1939, perfect for fans of Antony Beevor, Max Hastings, Christopher Clark and Margaret Macmillan

Hardback, Book. English.
Published London: Picador, 2019
Rate this

Available at Central.

  • Central – One available in 940.531

    Barcode Shelfmark Loan type Status
    C195290160 940.531 Adult Non Fiction Available

Details

Statement of responsibility: Frederick Taylor
ISBN: 1509858741, 9781509858743
Note: Includes bibliographical references and index.
Physical Description: 432 pages, 16 unnumbered pages of plates : illustrations (black and white, and colour), maps (black and white) ; 24 cm
Subject: Warfare and Defence.; Europe History 1918-1945.; Europe Politics and government 1918-1945.; World War, 1939-1945 Causes.; Nineteen thirty-nine, A.D.
Alternative Title: Nineteen thirty nine