Skip to Content
A classic story for every day

A classic story for every day

Hutchins, Pat, 1942-; Hughes, Shirley, 1927-; Browne, Anthony, 1946-; Lord, John Vernon; Briggs, Raymond; Prøysen, Alf; Blake, Quentin

'A Classic Story for Every Day' contains: 'Rosie's Walk' by Pat Hutchins, 'Dogger' by Shirley Hughes, 'Mister Magnolia' by Quentin Blake, 'The Giant Jam Sandwich' by John Vernon Lord and Janet Burroway, 'Mrs Pepperpot and the Treasure' by Alf Prysen and Hilda Offen, 'Me and You' by Anthony Browne, and 'The Bear' by Raymond Briggs

Book. English. Early Years. Picture Books.
Published London: Hutchinson, 2013
Rate this

No copies available at branches.

  • Prestonpans – Earliest copy due back 14th January 2020

    Barcode Shelfmark Loan type Status
    1024582 Picture Books Children's Fiction Due back 14th January 2020


ISBN: 0857540165, 9780857540164
Intended audience: Preschool.
Physical Description: 224 pages : chiefly illustrations (colour) ; 28 cm
Subject: Children's stories, English.


  1. Rosie's walk / Pat Hutchins
  2. Dogger / Shirley Hughes
  3. Mister Magnolia / Quentin Blake
  4. The giant jam sandwich / John Vernon Lord and Janet Burroway
  5. Mrs Pepperpot and the treasure / Alf Prysen and Hilda Offen
  6. Me and you / Anthony Browne
  7. The bear / Raymond Briggs.