Skip to Content
De Montfort University
Library and Learning Services

Results 1 - 10 of 1,059

By Ishiguro, Kazuo, 1954-
Paperback. English.
Published London: Faber, 2006
Kathy, Ruth and Tommy were pupils at Hailsham - an idyllic establishment situated deep in the English countryside. The children there were tenderly sheltered...

By Wallace, Jon, author
Paperback. English.
Published London: Gollancz, 2015
Kenstibec is a Ficial - a genetically engineered artificial life form; tough, skilled, hard to kill. Or at least he was. He's lost the nanotech that constantly...

By Smith, Neil, 1964- author
Paperback. English.
Published London: Windmill Books, 2015
A dark but whimsical debut novel about starting over in the afterlife in the vein of Alice Sebold's 'The Lovely Bones'. From Neil Smith, author of the...

By Seth, Vikram, 1952- author
Book. English.
Published London: Weidenfeld & Nicolson, 2013
The 20th-anniversary edition of the bestselling novel by Vikram Seth. A Suitable Boy took the world by storm when it was first published. Twenty years...

By Glaister, Seni, 1967- author
Paperback. English.
Published London: 4th Estate, 2016
A big-hearted modern fable about a sleepy little forgotten European country between Italy and Austria, out of pace with the rest of the world, but preparing...

By English, Rachael, author
Paperback. English.
Published London: Orion Books, 2015
Now in paperback, this is the 2nd novel from the award-winning presenter on Ireland's RTE Radio 1, and author of }Going Back{. 'You will fall into this...

By Ishiguro, Kazuo, 1954- author
Paperback. English.
Published London: Faber & Faber, 2016
'The Buried Giant' begins as a couple set off across a troubled land of mist and rain in the hope of finding a son they have not seen in years. Sometimes...

By Hill, Melissa, 1974- author
Paperback. English.
Published London: Simon & Schuster, 2015
A new, feelgood novel from the internationally bestselling author of }Something From Tiffany's{ and }A Gift To Remember{. Set at a clifftop hotel in the...

By Fallon, Jane, 1960- author
Paperback. English.
Published UK: Penguin Books, 2016
Tamsin and Michelle have been inseparable since childhood. Even now they spend all their time together, along with Patrick, Michelle's handsome husband...

By Bramley, Cathy, author
Paperback. English.
Published London: Corgi Books, 2016
A feel-good story of laughter and romance, for fans of Carole Matthews and Katie Fforde. Holly Swift has landed the job of her dreams as an events co-...
Search results in RSS