Skip to Content
One day in December: a Christmas love story

One day in December: a Christmas love story

Silver, Josie

Laurie is pretty sure love at first sight doesn't exist. After all, life isn't a scene from the movies, is it? But then, through a misted-up bus window one snowy December day, she sees a man she knows instantly is the one. Their eyes meet, there's a moment of pure magic...and then her bus drives away. Laurie thinks she'll never see the boy from the bus again. But at their Christmas party a year later, her best friend Sarah introduces her to the new love of her life. Who is, of course, the boy from the bus. Determined to let him go, Laurie gets on with her life. But what if fate has other plans? Following Laurie, Sarah and Jack through ten years of love, heartbreak and friendship, One Day in December is an uplifting, heart-warming and immensely moving love story that you'll want to escape into forever, for fans of Jojo Moyes, Lucy Diamond and Nicholas Sparks

eBook, Electronic resource, Book. English.
Published Harmondsworth: Penguin, 2018
Rate this

This resource is available electronically from the following locations

Available at Bracknell Library.

This item is not reservable because:

  • There are no reservable copies for this title. Please contact a member of library staff for further information.
  • Bracknell Library – One available

    Barcode Shelfmark Loan type Status
    e-book Available

Details

Author: Josie Silver
ISBN: 0241982138, 9780241982136
Intended audience: Adult.
Note: Downloadable eBook.
Note: Fiction.
System: Mode of access: World Wide Web.
Subject: Romance Fiction.; Contemporary fiction.; Romance.