Skip to Content
Only fools and stories

Only fools and stories

Jason, David, 1940- author

In his first book David Jason told us about himself from his early years training as an electrician through to making it as one of Britain's greatest actors. This autumn, in a follow up autobiography, he tells us about the many other lives he has lived - his characters. From Del Boy to Granville, Pop Larkin to Frost, he takes us behind the scenes and under the skins of some of the best loved acts of his career. And in the process he reflects on how those characters changed his life too. The result told with his characteristic charm and wit is both funny and poignant, honest and heart warming

Paperback, Large print, Book. English.
Published Oxford: ISIS, 2019
from 1 user

Available at Bournemouth Library.

  • Bournemouth Library – One available in Large Print Non-Fiction B JAS

    Barcode Shelfmark Loan type Status
    620367541 Large Print Non-Fiction B JAS Adult Large Print Non-Fic Pbk Available


Statement of responsibility: David Jason
ISBN: 1785415743, 9781785415746
Note: Standard print edition originally published: London: Century, 2017.
Note: Includes index.
Physical Description: 306 pages (large print) : illustrations (black and white, and colour) ; 24 cm
Subject: Large type books.; Biography.; Jason, David, 1940-; Television actors and actresses Great Britain Biography.