Skip to Content
Armageddon outta here: the world of Skulduggery Pleasant

Armageddon outta here: the world of Skulduggery Pleasant

Landy, Derek

A collection of all the previous short stories and novellas published along with 10 new short stories

Hardback, Book. English.
Published London: HarperCollins Children's Books, 2014
from 8 users

Available at Chipping Barnet, Finchley Church End and Hendon.

  • Chipping Barnet – One available in TC FICTION

    Barcode Shelfmark Loan type Status
    30131053017916 TC FICTION Teenage fiction Available
  • Finchley Church End – One available in TC FICTION

    Barcode Shelfmark Loan type Status
    30131053020555 TC FICTION Teenage fiction Available
  • Hendon – One available in TC FICTION

    Barcode Shelfmark Loan type Status
    30131053014772 TC FICTION Teenage fiction Available


Statement of responsibility: Derek Landy
ISBN: 0007559534, 9780007559534
Physical Description: 1 volume ; 24 cm
Subject: Fantasy/Magic; Teenage Fiction; Stephanie (Fictitious character : Landy) Fiction.; Pleasant, Skulduggery (Fictitious character) Fiction.; Young adult fiction, English.; Fantasy fiction, English.

Author note

Derek Landy is the author of the internationally bestselling Skulduggery Pleasant series. He doesn't like to brag about all the awards he's won, such as the Irish Book of the Decade, or the Red House in the UK, or all the other awards that he humbly displays on his mantelpiece. He is also far too modest to mention things like the first book being a Publisher's Weekly Best Book of the Year, but would like to extend an invitation to Oprah to pop around one day for tea, in thanks for selecting his book for the Oprah's Book Club Kids Reading List. Derek plays too many video games, reads too many comics, and watches too many movies. He lives in Ireland with too many cats and too many dogs. Occasionally he talks to real people, but only when he absolutely has to.


One AMAZING new novella.

Three GRIPPING new stories.

In the ULTIMATE story collection.

We all know that doors are for people with no imagination so smash the glass, climb through the window and enter the awesome world of Skulduggery Pleasant with this ultimate story collection.

For the first time, every Skulduggery Pleasant short story - plus The End of the World, the World Book Day novelette - is collected into one magnificent volume. But that's not all.

Written specially for this collection, there is an entirely new novella that will drag you into a nail-biting American horror story, Skulduggery-style, and three brand-spanking-new stories spanning the last 150 years. Join Gordon Edgley as he parties like it's 1985, watch Valkyrie Cain face a vampire in a fight to the death, and see the Dead Men as you've never seen them before. And then read the exclusive chapter from the final book.

Introduced by Derek, these are the hidden stories of the skeleton who saves the world. and the girl who's destined to destroy it.


PRAISE FOR THE SKULDUGGERY PLEASANT SERIES:"This is a writer at the height of his powers and Landy is getting better with every book. Whatever your age, read them and enjoy the ride." - Irish Independent

"Fast and funny" The Times

"A fast evolving plot and a great mix of scariness and humour" 5 star review, Sunday Express