Skip to Content
Another self portrait: 1969-1971

Another self portrait: 1969-1971

Dylan, Bob, 1941-

Volume 10 in 'The Bootleg Series' released by Columbia Records, 'Another Self Portrait' is an album of unreleased recordings, demos and alternative takes from Bob Dylan's albums 'Self Portrait' and 'New Morning', both originally released in the 1970s. The album, featuring tracks that include 'Railroad Bill', 'Thirsty Boots' and 'Time Passes Slowly', debuted in the UK Albums Chart at #5

CD, CD. English.
Published Columbia, 2013
from 1 user

Available at Chipping Barnet.

  • Chipping Barnet – One available in CD

    Barcode Shelfmark Loan type Status
    30131052638795 CD Compact disc Available


Statement of responsibility: artist, Bob Dylan
EAN: 0888837348720
Physical Description: 2 CDs ; 4 3/4 in.
Other Number: 0888837348720
Publisher Number: 88883734872
Series: The Bootleg Series ; 10


  1. Went to see the gypsy
  2. Little Sadie (without overdubs)
  3. Pretty saro
  4. Alberta #3
  5. Spanish is a loving tongue
  6. Annie's going to sing her song
  7. Time passes slowly #1
  8. Only a hobo
  9. Minstrel boy
  10. I threw it all away
  11. Railroad Bill
  12. Thirsty boots
  13. This evening so soon
  14. These hands
  15. In search of little Sadie (without overdubs)
  16. House carpenter
  17. All the tired horses (without overdubs)
  18. If not for you
  19. Wallflower
  20. Wigwam (without overdubs)
  21. Days of '49 (without overdubs)
  22. Working on a guru
  23. Country pie
  24. I'll be your baby tonight
  25. Highway 61 revisited
  26. Copper kettle (without overdubs)
  27. Bring me a little water
  28. Sign on the window (with orchestral overdubs)
  29. Tattle O'Day
  30. If dogs run free
  31. New morning (with horn section overdubs)
  32. Went to see the gypsy
  33. Belle isle (without overdubs)
  34. Time passes slowly #2
  35. When I paint my masterpiece.