Skip to Content


Ritter, Paul, actor; SkarsgÛard, Stellan, actor; Harris, Jared, 1961- actor

All five parts of the historical drama miniseries depicting events from the Chernobyl nuclear disaster of April 1986 and the aftermath that followed. The show follows the stories of those who fought to attempt to contain the disaster as well as the coverups surrounding the true magnitude of the unfolding catastrophic situation. The episodes are: '1:23:45', 'Please Remain Calm', 'Open Wide, O Earth', 'The Happiness of All Mankind' and 'Vichnaya Pamyat'

DVD. English. Television : Drama.
Published Acorn Media UK, 2019
from 6 users

No copies available at branches.

  • Chipping Barnet – Earliest copy due back 22nd August

    Barcode Shelfmark Loan type Status
    30131056635458 DVD certificate 18+ Overdue (was due back 22nd August)
  • Finchley Church End – Earliest copy due back 26th November

    Barcode Shelfmark Loan type Status
    30131056635565 DVD certificate 15 Due back 26th November


EAN: 5036193035463
BBFC classification: 15
Note: Extras to be confirmed, Region 2, 2 disc(s), Interactive menus, Languages (English).
Note: Made in 2019.
Note: Based on True vents.
Note: Credits: executive producer, Jane Featherstone; executive producer, Craig Martin; executive producer, Anne Mensah; executive producer, Gabriel Silver; executive producer, Carolyn Strauss; writer, Craig Mazin.
Note: DVDN.
Performers: Cast: Stellan Skarsgård, Jared Harris, Paul Ritter, Emily Watson, Jessie Buckley, Adam Nagaitis, Sam Troughton, Robert Emms, Karl Davies, Michael Socha.
Physical Description: 2 videodiscs (300 min.) : col.
System: DVD.
Other Number: 5036193035463
Publisher Number: AV3546