Skip to Content
A court of thorns and roses

A court of thorns and roses

Maas, Sarah J

Feyre's survival rests upon her ability to hunt and kill - the forest where she lives is a cold, bleak place in the long winter months. So when she spots a deer in the forest being pursued by a wolf, she cannot resist fighting it for the flesh. But to do so, she must kill the predator and killing something so precious comes at a price

Paperback, Book. English.
Published Bloomsbury, 2015
Rated
from 19 users

Available at several branches, see below.

  • Bibliographic Services – One available in TC FICTION

    Barcode Shelfmark Loan type Status
    30131055384314 TC FICTION Teenage fiction Available
  • Colindale – One available in TC FICTION

    Barcode Shelfmark Loan type Status
    30131055371865 TC FICTION Teenage fiction Available
  • East Finchley – One available in TC FICTION

    Barcode Shelfmark Loan type Status
    30131055395815 TC FICTION Teenage fiction Available
  • Edgware – One available in TC FICTION

    Barcode Shelfmark Loan type Status
    30131055376849 TC FICTION Teenage fiction Available
  • Golders Green – One available in TC FICTION

    Barcode Shelfmark Loan type Status
    30131055380593 TC FICTION Teenage fiction Available
  • Hendon – One available in TC FICTION

    Barcode Shelfmark Loan type Status
    30131053496888 TC FICTION Teenage fiction Available
  • Mill Hill – One available in TC FICTION

    Barcode Shelfmark Loan type Status
    30131053497563 TC FICTION Teenage fiction Available
  • New Barnet library – One available in TC FICTION

    Barcode Shelfmark Loan type Status
    30131055393620 TC FICTION Teenage fiction Available
  • Osidge – One available in TC FICTION

    Barcode Shelfmark Loan type Status
    30131055381625 TC FICTION Teenage fiction Available
  • Burnt Oak – Earliest copy due back 26th October

    Barcode Shelfmark Loan type Status
    30131055375841 TC FICTION Teenage fiction Due back 26th October
  • Chipping Barnet – Earliest copy due back 12th September 2016

    Barcode Shelfmark Loan type Status
    30131055369414 TC FICTION Teenage fiction In transit
    30131053495575 TC FICTION Teenage fiction Overdue (was due back 12th September 2016)
  • Finchley Church End – Earliest copy due back 3rd November

    Barcode Shelfmark Loan type Status
    30131055373523 TC FICTION Teenage fiction Due back 3rd November
  • North Finchley – Earliest copy due back 7th November

    Barcode Shelfmark Loan type Status
    30131055379413 TC FICTION Teenage fiction Due back 7th November

Details

Statement of responsibility: Sarah J. Maas
ISBN: 1408857863, 9781408857861
Physical Description: 419p : map (black and white) ; 200x130mm. : 300gm.

Author note

Sarah J. Maas wrote the first incarnation of her debut novel, Throne of Glass, when she was just sixteen. Since its publication, it has been shortlisted for the Waterstones Children's Teen Book of the Year and has sold in sixteen languages. The sequels, Crown of Midnight and Heir of Fire, are New York Times bestsellers. When Sarah is not writing, she can be found watching everything from Star Wars to Hayao Miyazaki films and reading fairy tales. To find out more, visit www.sarahjmaas.com.

Reviews

Fabulously romantic and verging on the erotic, it demands rereading
New Statesman||All kinds of awesome. It's magical, enthralling and utterly magnificent - everything I hoped for in a fantasy novel. I adored the world that Sarah J. Maas has created in this truly enchanting novel
BookEvin||A New York Times and USA Today bestseller
Praise for Crown of Midnight||Readers seeking the political intrigue of Kristen Cashore's Graceling and ... the deadly competition at the heart of The Hunger Games will find both [here]
Praise for Throne of Glass, Publisher's Weekly||Fans of Tamora Pierce and George R.R. Martin, pick up this book!
Praise for Throne of Glass, RT Book Review