Skip to Content
Lights out!

Lights out!

Bain, Donald, 1935- author

Desperate to escape his loveless marriage and embark on a new life in Argentina with the beautiful Gina Ellanado, Canadian engineer Carlton Smythe devises an audacious money-making scheme. But to pull it off, he'll need to do business with reputed local Mafia boss Dominick Martone. And that's when things spiral wildly out of control

Hardback, Book. English. Thriller. Suspense fiction.
Published Sutton, Surrey, England: Severn House, 2014

No availability records for this item

Details

Statement of responsibility: Donald Bain
ISBN: 0727883585, 9780727883582
Physical Description: 184 pages ; 23 cm
Subject: Mafia Fiction.

Reviews

“Fans of Donald Westlake and Elmore Leonard will enjoy this bright caper novel”
Publishers Weekly||“Bain has given us a lovely caper novel, an old-fashioned story told in old-fashioned prose”
Booklist