Skip to Content
Only fools and stories

Only fools and stories

Jason, David, 1940- author

In his first book David Jason told us about himself from his early years training as an electrician through to making it as one of Britain's greatest actors. This autumn, in a follow up autobiography, he tells us about the many other lives he has lived - his characters. From Del Boy to Granville, Pop Larkin to Frost, he takes us behind the scenes and under the skins of some of the best loved acts of his career. And in the process he reflects on how those characters changed his life too. The result told with his characteristic charm and wit is both funny and poignant, honest and heart warming

Hardback, Book. English.
Published London: Century, 2017
from 4 users

No availability records for this item


Statement of responsibility: David Jason
ISBN: 1780897952, 9781780897950
Note: Includes index.
Physical Description: 400 pages, 16 unnumbered pages of plates : illustrations (black and white, and colour) ; 24 cm
Subject: Biography.; Jason, David, 1940-; Television actors and actresses Great Britain Biography.