Skip to Content

Online Library



Pevsner, Nikolaus, 1902-1983; Hubbard, Edward

The Buildings of England series is a set of 46 volumes published between 1951 and 1974. The books were written mainly by Pevsner himself. They describe the major buildings of every county in England from prehistoric times to the present

Hardback, Book. English.
Published New Haven, Conn.: [Yale University Press], 2001
Rate this

No availability records for this item


Statement of responsibility: by Nikolaus Pevsner and Edward Hubbard
ISBN: 0300095880, 9780300095883
Note: Originally published: Harmondsworth: Penguin, 1971.
Note: Includes bibliographical references and index.
Physical Description: 442 p., [64] p. of plates : ill., maps ; 19 cm.
Series: The buildings of England
Subject: Cheshire (England) Guidebooks.; Architecture England Cheshire Guidebooks.