Skip to Content

Online Library



Pevsner, Nikolaus, 1902-1983; Brandwood, Geoffrey K; Williamson, Elizabeth

The Buildings of England series is a set of 46 volumes published between 1951 and 1974. The books were written mainly by Pevsner himself. They describe the major buildings of every county in England from prehistoric times to the present

Hardback, Book. English.
2nd ed.
Published New Haven, Conn.: [Yale University Press], [2002]
Rate this

No availability records for this item


Statement of responsibility: by Nikolaus Pevsner and Elizabeth Williamson with Geoffrey K. Brandwood
ISBN: 0300095848, 9780300095845
Note: This ed. originally published: London: Penguin, 1994.
Note: Includes bibliographical references and index.
Physical Description: 830 p., [64] p. of plates : ill., maps, plans ; 23 cm.
Series: The buildings of England
Subject: Buildings England Buckinghamshire Guidebooks.; Buckinghamshire (England) Guidebooks.; Architecture England Buckinghamshire Guidebooks.